Events

2014

Friday-Sunday, February 14-16 – Milwaukee, WI
Seminar presentations at National Pheasant Fest

Monday, February 24 – 12:00 pm – Orono, ME
Colloquium presentation for
UMaine’s Dept of Communication & Journalism

Thursday, April 3 – Oxford, NY
Presentation at the Annual Meeting of the
New York Chapter of The Wildlife Society

Saturday, May 31 – Holderness, NH
Guest speaker at NH Hunter Education Banquet

Saturday, Sept 27 – Guilford, VT
Introduction-to-hunting workshop at
A.C.O.R.N. Nature & Music Festival

2013

Tuesday, Jan 8 – 5:00 pm – S. Burlington, VT
Discussion and signing at South Burlington Community Library

Friday, March 29 – 7:00 pm – Barre, VT
Discussion and signing at Next Chapter Bookstore

Wednesday, April 17 – 4:30-6:00 pm – Dartmouth College, Hanover, NH
Let’s Talk About Food” – Hosted by the Tucker Foundation
Panel discussion on ethics, veganism, hunting, and spirituality
with Dawood Yasin and Rabbi Natan Margalit
(in Occom Commons, Goldstein Hall, corner of College & Maynard)

Thursday, May 30 – 7:30 pm – Boulder, CO
Discussion and signing at Boulder Book Store

Saturday, June 1 – Summit County, CO
“Philosophy & Ethics of Hunting”
Seminars organized by Colorado Wildlife for hunter-education instructors

Monday, June 3 – 7:30 pm – Denver, CO
Discussion and signing at Tattered Cover (LoDo Store, 16th & Wynkoop)
(part of the Rocky Mountain Land Series)

Monday, October 7 – 9:00 am-5:00 pm – Milwaukee, WI
Presentation and discussion as part of
“Food for Thought: Hunting as a Connection to Nature through Food”
Hosted by The Wildlife Society and Wisconsin DNR

Monday, November 11 – 7:00 pm – Poultney, VT
Presentation and signing at Green Mountain College (Withey Hall)

2012

Thursday, Feb 16 – 7:00 pmConcord, NH
Discussion and signing at Gibson’s Bookstore

Tuesday, Feb 21 – 7:00 pm – Montpelier, VT
Discussion and signing at Bear Pond Books

Sunday, Feb 26 – 1:00-3:00 pm – Montpelier, VT
Book launch party at the Unitarian Church, sales by Bridgeside Books

Saturday, March 3 – 1:00 pm – Webster, MA
Discussion and signing at Booklovers’ Gourmet

Tuesday, March 6 – 7:00 pm – Northampton, MA
Discussion and signing at Broadside Books

Tuesday, March 13 – 5:15 pm – Middlebury, VT
Discussion & signing hosted at 51 Main by the Vermont Book Shop

Thursday, March 15 – 7:00 pm – Cambridge, MA
Discussion and signing at Porter Square Books

Wednesday, March 21 – 4:00 pm – Greenfield, MA
Discussion and signing at World Eye Bookshop

Thursday, March 22 – 5:30 pm – Providence, RI
Discussion and signing at the Brown University Bookstore

Friday, March 23 – 7:00 pm – Portsmouth, NH
Discussion and signing at RiverRun Bookstore

Saturday, March 24 – 10:00 am – Milford, NH
Discussion and signing at The Toadstool Bookshop

Saturday, March 24 – 2:00 pm – Keene, NH
Discussion and signing at The Toadstool Bookshop

Tuesday, March 27 – 7:00 pm – Hardwick, VT
Discussion and signing at The Galaxy Bookshop

Wednesday, March 28 – 6:30 pmAmherst, MA
Discussion and signing at Food for Thought Books

Monday, April 2 – 6:30 pm – Waitsfield, VT
Discussion & signing hosted at Joslin Library with Tempest Books

Tuesday, April 3 – 6:00 pm – Hanover, NH
Discussion and signing at The Dartmouth Bookstore

Saturday, April 7 – 4:00 pm – Newport, VT
Discussion and signing at Newport Natural Foods

Monday, April 9 – 6:30 pm – North Conway, NH
Discussion and signing at White Birch Books

Thursday, April 12 – 7:00 pm – Portland, ME
Discussion and signing at Longfellow Books

Sunday, April 15 – 4:00 pm – Chester, VT
Discussion and signing at Misty Valley Books

Saturday, April 28 – 5:30 pm – Rutland, VT
Tables of Content Gala

Thursday, May 10 – 7:00 pm – Denver, CO
Discussion and signing at West Side Books

Monday, May 14 – 7:30 pm – Berkeley, CA
Discussion and signing at Pegasus Books Downtown

Tuesday, May 15 – 7:30 pm – San Francisco, CA
Discussion and signing at The Green Arcade

Thursday, May 17 – 7:00 pm – Seattle, WA
Discussion and signing at Elliott Bay Book Company

Wednesday, June 13 – 5:45 pm – Omaha, NE
Discussion and signing at Soul Desires

Friday, August 3 – Tunica, MS
Presentation at Professional Outdoor Media Association conference

Wednesday, August 15 – 7:00 pm – Marshfield, VT
Discussion and signing at Jaquith Public Library

Tuesday, September 25 – 7:00 pm – Burlington, VT
Discussion and signing at Phoenix Books

 

Comments on this entry are closed.